Tags

, , ,

6349bc1e8090f90929786d4a78d0e5cc

Via

Sometimes a morning scroll through Pinterest (do you follow me there? you should.) is a great way to be reminded of things. This reached out and smacked me. I feel like my life is giving me a feeling of chaos to force me to practice focusing.

The internet is a magical place, but its freaking HUGE and sometimes you just simply can’t find all the things you know you’d love. I’m going to give this a whirl for a few weeks, sharing five links to things I’ve found that are insightful, interesting, pretty, whatever. So today, the first “Weekly Wrap Up” (that’s a working title, just go with it for now.)

1. I’ve always been a huge fan of the Wizard of Oz, and these are a marriage of the movie and modern designers. They are so good. Bidding is open until 9/14 if you are so inclined.

2. What are your thoughts on this article from the Wall Street Journal? Has the way you shop changed?

3. I don’t know how I haven’t found this site before. So much boho chic goodness! I’m head over heels for this.

4. That Pinterest pin above lead me to this amazing Etsy shop. I just need to order this. Seriously? It’s not even a want, it’s a need.

5. ShoeMint (you can sign up here) had a sale and I went a little nuts. But these? These are everything. And they are actually comfortable! I’m also drooling over these in blue.

It’s been quiet around here, and I don’t like that. I’ll be honest, that in part, it’s because I want to share only the best with you. But it’s also because I just haven’t been focused. That’s got to change. So if there’s anyone still out there (Pleeeeeease still be out there!) I back. And I’m focused. And this stylish little place full of charm is back…..well at least next week…..because I’m planning a surprise 🙂 More to come, I SWEAR!

XO

