Tags

, , ,

Today I’m leaving my blog in the capable hands of Olivia of Baubles to Bubbles. Olivia has a super chic and polished style, and shares my love for pretty much all things Kate Spade. She also gives me a serious case of hair envy! 

I wish I could say I’ve been having an exciting, social summer, but that would be a lie! Because I work in real estate, I’ve been going nonstop since May. Nice weather = hectic schedule. Since I haven’t gone out on the weekends much this summer, I like to put a little extra effort into my work outfits. I’m a girl who loves to dress up, so I find myself constantly reaching for a nice daytime dress to build an outfit around.

Summer-Work-Style- Baubles to Bubbles

Laundry by Shelli dresses have become a favorite of mine. They’re flattering and they’re simple, which makes it easy to mix and match with different accessories. I’m a flats girl, so investing in a well-made pair of shoes is well worth it to me, especially in a neutral color! When you’re walking around all day, the last thing you want is to be hunching over from the pain of heels. Even though it’s summer, I still tend to get a little cold in the office. This is where a chic, summery blazer is key. I love summer fashion because you can mix polar opposite colors that usually don’t go together. Somehow, it just works. Finally, I like to add some jewelry that says “professional with a side of fun”. A statement necklace is perfect for the occasion. The accessories are where I like to get a little creative with my outfit. A little bit of jewelry can drastically dress up a simple work outfit.

Thank you to Katie for the opportunity to guest post on her blog today! Feel free to follow me along at baublestobubbles.com.

Huge thanks to Olivia for filling in for me today! And don’t forget you can still enter the giveaway here!
XO

