Tags

, , , , , , ,

#TBT keeping it simple

We’re throwing it back a little today. It’s crazy to me that these photos were taken in early June, and with the exception of the leather jacket, I’m probably going to be wearing this to work tomorrow. That’s the great thing about your closet staples: seasonless. I’ve written about these pants a lot, but this is the first I’ve done them in an outfit. It seemed fitting to keep it simple, and pair them with my favorite v-neck tee from Everlane.

Everlane Tee, Gap Pants, Leopard Oxfords, Banana Republic Leather Jacket

Jacket: Banana Republic(similar)/ Tee: Everlane/ Pants: Gap
Shoes:Gap (similar)/ Sunglasses: Kate Spade (similar)/ Earrings: Vince Camuto (similar)/ Silver Cuff: Gift (similar)

Speaking of that tee, I seriously can’t recommend it enough. I’m wearing a medium because I didn’t want it super fitted for the summer but I could have easily sized down to a small. These tees hold up so well, and are at a price point that is just screaming “buy more than one.” And because I like to help you shop, I also tried this style in a medium but I sent it back for a small. It was much bigger than I anticipated.

#TBT to those theater days #TBT keeping it simple

Also a little #tbt with the theater. Fun fact: I was in all four musicals my high school put on when I was there. I loved doing it. I got to hang out with my best friends, wear an excessive amount of make-up, change costumes multiple times, all while being able to sing and dance my heart out in front of a crowd. I was never the star but the chorus meant more costume changes, a BIG plus in my book. I mean come on…. you didn’t think these dramatic faces came out of no where did you 😉 Seeing that sign for Single Carrot Theater brought me flashbacks of some of my favorite high school memories in my high school auditorium.

Everlane Tee, Gap Pants, Leopard oxfords, Banana Republic Leather Jacket

I guess you can take the girl out of the theater, but you can’t take the theater out of the girl. #gogreasedlightning

XO

Photography by Nick Eid

