Tags

, , , , ,

Let me put it out there that the idea of fall right now kind of makes my skin crawl. As a girl who used to work retail, I know that Back to School collections are hitting the mall as we speak and some of us haven’t made it to the beach for a weekend yet. But feelings about fall fashion aside, you have to acknowledge beauty when you see it, and I DIED when I saw the Tibi Pre-Fall Collection online.

Pre-Fall-Love--Tops

Plaid Jacket/ Black Jacket/ Bear Sweater

Granted that even the idea of a felted wool jacket right now is causing me to sweat….how can you not want these jackets? I adore the black one. The details of the closures is just too perfect. I also love how the green plaid is somehow different than what you usually see, slightly more feminine. And this graphic sweater is both cute and modern, keeping you from looking like a child.

Pre-Fall-Love-bottoms

Jacquared Skirt/ Leather Skirt/ Printed Mini

You know I wouldn’t talk Tibi without mentioning at least one of their crazy adorable midi ball skirts. These for pre fall are almost too much to handle. The jacquared pattern adds so much dimension and texture. And in leather? Stop it right now. I realize that perhaps the midi skirt doesn’t work for every occasion, and for that reason I adore this printed mini. That little moose stole my heart! I can just picture it with black tights and boots….in November obviously.

Pre-Fall-Love--Shoe

Pia Bootie

Of all of the pre-fall items that I fell in love with, these booties might be the one that could easily be worn now. I can see them with cropped denim, skirts, ankle length black pants, the list goes on. I love that they are two tone, and a little on the chunky side, but still lady like. Pretty much the perfect bootie.

So you see, when you fall in love with an entire collection, it’s bound to be a Black Card kind of Monday.

Now, pardon me, I’m off to see Jay-z and Beyonce’s On The Run tour tonight. Be sure to check in on Instagram!

XO

