Tags

, , , , ,

I feel like its not often enough that we have big fashion events in Baltimore, so you can imagine my excitement on Saturday when there was not one but TWO fashion focused events downtown. We’re talking the kind of excited that leads to picking out possible outfits days in advance. Come Saturday morning I was ready. Dressed, Trenta iced green tea from Starbucks in hand, I promised my pup I’d be back soon(ish) and away I went.

Up first? Boulevard of Chic.

Boulevard of Chic

I’d gotten an email about this event a few weeks ago, and was more than intrigued. Sure I’d heard about the food truck rallies, but a fashion truck rally? Be still my heart! I’d seen a few, like Side Dish Mobile, around town and love the whole concept of bringing a boutique to the customer where they are. I wasn’t sure what to expect, I mean really how many fashion trucks can there be, and am I going to be able to find something good? Umm, ladies? These mobile boutiques are nothing short of amazing, and I was totally blown away.

IMG_3318

The Boulevard of Chic team pulled together an amazing selection of fashion trucks, including trucks from Virginia and Delaware. It was so fun to interact with truly fasionable small business owners, who are so obviously passionate about what they’ve put together. I fell hard for Passionista Fashion Truck out of Wilmington, DE. Her truck was like walking into my dream closet, complete with wooden floors, and a tin ceiling. I finally bought a sequin aztec print mini skirt, and am totally in love with it.
Passionista-fashion-Truck

I’ve also decided I’m traveling exclusively in the Hobo truck. I’ve long been a fan of Hobo bags, and I’m pretty sure my Lauren wallet is one of the greatest pieces I’ve ever bought. The print on this clutch was my favorite, and I found out that because of the way it’s printed, no two are exactly alike. Not only that, it converts from clutch to wristlet to shoulder/crossbody bag. Basically 3 bags in one. I’m in love.

Hobo-clutch

Hobo Zara convertible clutch

As I said, it was a two event day, so after saying goodbye to the sweet gals at Hobo, I was off to the FashionEASTa event in Harbor East. It was a great opportunity to meet up with the fabulous Heidi of Jax and Jewels. She doesn’t know it yet, but I’m inviting myself over for a drink on her fancy new bar stools. But we had a fashion show to see so it was at Wit and Wisdom followed by a serious fashion show in the street.

FashionEASTa

Sassanova-Dress

Dress from Sassanova (my favorite of the show I think)

With looks from South Moon Under, Urban Chic, Under Armour, and more it was hard to not want to shop after it was all said and done. I love a good day of fashion and shopping, and being able to enjoy it outside in the springtime sun made for a most perfect Saturday.

XO

