As the weather has been warming up, I’ve been slowly transitioning my wardrobe into spring. Ok, if I’m being honest it has been very very slowly. Because remember that snow that fell in Baltimore in mid-March? Yeah. I might have been solely responsible for that happening. You see, I jumped the gun and bought not one but two pairs of shorts before St. Patrick’s Day. Never smart. So since then I laid off the transition until I felt certain in was really spring.

That being said, I wasn’t totally against hints that the calendar had turned over, and the clocks has sprung forward. How you ask? Well, since we’ve established I’m not reaching for shorts, I’ve been adding brighter colors with some spring accessories. Pops of spring time color have been adding some sunshine to my staples.

Pretty-spring-things

Scarf/Necklace/Nail Polish/Heels

To brighten up for spring I’ve been adding accessories. I’m reaching for my bright colored scarves to stay warm, while still seasonal, and bright baubles to brighten up blacks and greys.  This is also the time of year I’m reaching for pops of color for my fingers. Because I like darker colors on my nails, I’m loving Essie Clambake and Coat Azure. They aren’t the deep wines and blacks (those are always in my rotation) but they still aren’t the sweet light pinks and creams. Corals like Tart Deco are my go to when I get a pedi before sandal season starts.  Speaking of footwear, this is the perfect time of year for nude pumps. They not only lengthen your leg, they also help keep an outfit just a little lighter than your black patent pumps of the last few months.

So what are you’re methods of brightening up your look for spring?

XO

