Tags

, , ,

If you’ve been reading this blog for any amount of time, you know I’m a fan of finding great pieces at great prices. Like most everyone, I don’t have an unlimited clothing budget which means sometimes I have to hunt for quality pieces at a price that works. So when Ross Dress For Less reached out to me because they were opening a new store in the city, I knew there were all kinds of treasures waiting to be uncovered. So Saturday, I grabbed a friend and off we went!

Ross-Purse

I’ll be the first to admit that going to a store like Ross requires being in the right mindset. You go in knowing that you will be combing through racks. Because of that I usually start by looking at shoes and handbags. These area’s are usually easy to shop, and at this new store I really wasn’t disappointed.  There were cut out oxfords, heeled sandals, and ikat printed handbags just waiting for warm weather and sunshine. 

Spring Sandals at Ross Dress For Less

Because we were on a mission to add to our work wardrobes, we decided to focus on the clothing racks. We filled a cart (to an embarassing overflowing point) with trousers, tops, and more dresses than we knew what to do with and set off for the fitting rooms.

So much to try on!

What I love most about stores like Ross is getting quality brand name and designer pieces for a fraction of the prices you find them for at the mall. What did that translate to on Saturday? Well for me it meant 2 dresses (1 work, 1 play), a fun printed scarf, and a new set of sheets for less than the original price of the designer work dress.  And because Ross Dress For Less wants you to be able to do the same thing, they are giving one lucky reader at $25 gift card! Click on the Rafflecopter logo below to enter!


So you local Baltimore ladies, I highly suggest you visit the new Ross store near Mondawmin Mall. It’s bright, open, and easy to shop with tons of treasures just waiting to be found.

XO

Disclosure: Ross Dress For Less provided me with a gift card to shop their store. All opinions are my own. Raffle open to US residents only. The prize will be provided and shipped to the winner by Ross Dress For Less. Winner will be chosen at random using Rafflecopter.

