Tags

, , , , , ,

Alright friends, I don’t usually do beauty posts, but sometimes you just have to. For me, those “sometimes” happen when I’ve really found something amazing that I want to share with you. Luckily, I’ve found a few new things in the last few months, and I just couldn’t keep them to myself.  And while I don’t claim to be a beauty professional, that doesn’t mean I don’t have my fair share of products.

e.l.f. cream eye liner

e.l.f cream eyeliner

I grabbed this on a whim. I’ve been intrigued with the idea of a cream eyeliner, but never thought I quite had the skill to apply it properly. Let me be the first to tell you just how wrong I was. I love this eyeliner! It’s really easy to apply close to the lash line, long lasting, and not too harsh. I got it in Midnight (which is a super dark smoky blue) and have worn it both to work, and a night out. And for under $5 it’s a good way to experiment.

Kate-for-Rimmel-LondonLasting Finish by Kate Moss Matte/Original

I was so impressed when I bought this lipstick. First I grabbed the Lasting Finish (the black tube) in 09, a great berry color. I love that it works easily from day to night, and really is long lasting. The first purchase was such a success, I decided to give the matte (red tube) a shot. I picked up 103, and have been really impressed with it as well. The colors are rich and saturated, and both have a creamy texture. Overall, another great buy for just about $5.

Naked-Palette-and-Benefit-M

Urban Decay Naked Palette/ Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Sadly not all of my beauty finds are $5 and under. I’ve been debating grabbing one of the Naked palettes from Urban Decay for a while. I finally committed to the original palette because I felt it had more colors I’d use on a regular basis. So far I’ve been really happy with it, all be it a bit intimidated. I know all the colors easily work together, but I’m worried I’m just not as skilled at application as I should be.

This mascara is a different story though. I was a longtime devotee to Dior Show Mascara, but I’m pretty sure this Benefit They’re Real might be my new favorite. The wand is magical! I have no idea how it works, but somehow, in two coats, you look like you’re wearing false lashes. I’m completely obsessed with this one.  I will say though, be prepared with you’re best make up remover. This mascara stays put.

So these are my favorite beauty finds of late, but what are yours? Anything you’ve tried and loved? I’m always on the hunt for something fun to play with.

XO

