As I was watching this Oscar Red Carpet, I was blown away over, and over, and over again. There were so many beautiful gowns, it was hard to pick just a handful of favorites.  These we’re a few of the looks I really loved.

The Not So Basic Black:

Not-so-basic-black

Julia Roberts in Givenchy/ Emma Watson in Vera Wang

I’m always a fan of a black dress, and both ladies picked something that was anything but basic. Julia Roberts looked so relaxed and happy. People have been back and forth about this dress, but I love the deep V, with the lace inlay. Emma Watson kept in young, but still classy for the evening. I loved the touch of metallic on top.

Beautiful Blues:

rs_634x890-140302160348-634.lupita-nyoungo.cm.3214

Lupita N’yongo in Parda

rs_634x1024-140302155018-634-amy-adams-oscars.ls.3214

Amy Adams in Gucci

Lupita was surely the lady of the night, and what better night to have a true Cinderella moment? Right down to the blue dress. I loved that she departed from what has been her slim sleek gowns so far this award season. Amy Adams in this blue is to die for! It looks amazing with her hair and skin tone. I loved that she added a pop of color with the earrings, and it was so nice to see her in something structured, a nice change from her American Hustle inspired looks earlier this season.

Magical Metallics

Magical-metallics

Cate Blanchett in Armani/ Kate Hudson in Atelier Versace

Leave it to the “C/Kate”s to win in metallics. Cate Blanchett looked stunning in this dude and metallic Armani gown. I was watching her interview with Ryan Seacrest and just loved the illusion effect on the top. She looked every inch the movie star.  And Kate Hudson. I mean, really? This gown is perfection on her. I looks like someone poured liquid silver and glitter on her! Every inch of the fit is perfect, the deep V is sexy but still oozing old Hollywood glamour. And then she added that cape. It was just so good.

And finally because I love her…

rs_634x1024-140302164056-634.jennifer-lawrence.cm.3214

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior

You knew she was going to kill it on the red carpet. You knew it was going to be in Dior. I love that she picked red, I loved the sleek fit, I loved the peplum. And then she topped it off with the necklace down the back.  She managed to be young and timeless at the same time.

Who were your red carpet favorites?

XO

PS. Because this is just too good not to share…
2014 Vanity Fair Oscar Party Hosted By Graydon Carter - InsideVia

