Tags

, , ,

Long story short, I went to Denver with out a computer charger, and then got stuck for an extra day because of the weather. So basically I ended up taking an unintended blog vacation. But hey, it was my blog birthday! So what better way to come back than with a red carpet to discuss! So on to the dress…

Personally, I’m not really a red person. I’m not exactly sure why, but it’s just not the color I’m drawn to wearing myself. But darn if the ladies weren’t killing it in red last night.

Red-Dresses

Via

Pink killed it with her red dress. The panels accentuated her shape, and it was so lady like. Miranda Lambert also showed off her fierce figure, with that deep V. And Colbie Callet needs to keep working with whoever styled her tonight, because I don’t think she’s ever looked so good.

But we all know it’s not an awards show with out some glitz.

Glitz-Dresses

Via

When I saw Christie Tiegen I thought I’d for sure seen my favorite dress of the night. I don’t think it’s humanly possible to look better than that. Not to mention her hair is perfect and her date is pretty easy on the eyes. Ciara oped to take a page from the Olivia Wilde book on how to dress a baby bump. And last but  not least, Taylor Swift. The dress fits her like a glove, is ladylike, but still fun. And she opted for a smoky eye not her signature red lip, which was a nice change of pace.

And finally, I’d be remiss if I didn’t share Katy Perry because…well….I mean you know I love tulle.

slide_333879_3359929_free

Via

I was also really impressed with Alicia Keys, love that Kelly Osborne played up her rock royalty status, and can’t decide on Rita Ora‘s metallic green. Which looks were you loving on the Grammy red carpet?

XO

