Tags

, , , ,

One year ago today, I took a giant leap of faith. I’d spent almost a year reading, researching, debating, basically dragging my feet. I was on my way to the airport to leave for the very trip that I’m on now. I hit “publish” on my very first post.

Anyone who reads this who writes a blog, or honestly has ever written anything intended for a vast audience to read, knows that feeling. The “Holy S**t. What have I just done?” moment that comes with hitting publish or send. I powered down and enjoyed my flight to Denver. And when I turned my phone back on, I knew that hitting publish was one of the best ideas I’d ever had.

KatieMVbench

KatieMVstepsI have had amazing opportunities over the last year, worked with some amazing people (like Libby, and Heidi, and Ava!) and been introduced to some truly amazing brands. One of those is 2Live2Love.  When my friend sent me their link on Etsy, I knew I had to partner with them here. And what better occasion than a celebration to wear a true party skirt?! I’m totally obsessed with just about everything Keisha does, so you should for sure follow her brand on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.

KatieMVPark

KatieMVShoe

KatieMVPark2JCrew Tee/JCrew Chambray/2Live2Love Skirt (c/o)/DV Dolce Vita Shoes (Similar)

Sometimes in life you just need to have a Carrie Bradshaw moment. For me, this was it. Blogging has forced me outside my comfort zone, allowed me to focus on something I’m truly passionate about. I love being able to share that with you, and introduce you to brands that I’m loving, like 2Live2Love, and Beth Keener. These are people making fashion more than just what you wear. They are creating art that you can enjoy every day. Because if you think I don’t reach for this skirt every. single. day. you are tragically mistaken.

KatieMV1

So pardon me as I jump for joy! For every read. For every like. For every comment. I appreciate every single one. Charming City Style is my happy place, no matter the season.

katieMVjump

Cheers! To another Charmingly Stylish year.

011214mtvernon_58 XO

Photos by Nick Eid

