Tags

, , ,

This fall, I fell in love with a drape leather jacket. Seeing as how I already own a black moto jacket, and a brown leather jacket, I decided to pass on it. Sure it was under $100, but I decided it was best if I didn’t purchase it. I’ve regretted that decision many times since.

And just as stores are beginning to bring in spring merchandise, and I really thought all hope was lost, Brightside Boutique posted this…

Brightside Boutique Jacket

Via Brightside Instagram

and I was sold. I realized when I saw that it was knit and leather, that I could probably make this one work into spring. Currently I’d wear it with leggings, boots and a beanie. Later, I’ll wear it with cropped or boyfriend jeans and black heels.

If you’re looking for a great transition piece too, this one is close, but with out the zipper, this is more moto but cashmere (umm hello? yes.) and if you’re really working the budget this is also adorable.

So, how would you style your drape jacket?

XO

