Tags

, , ,

Welcome back to award season everyone! I’ll be honest and tell you I actually caught only the last 5 minutes of the pre-show red carpet broadcast. I mean there’s only one TV in the house so I guess Peyton Manning winning was more important.  Thank goodness the game was over before the broadcast started. And also for the internet 🙂

As I was combing through the red carpet photos, I found so many gowns that just blew me away. That’s part of what I love about the Golden Globes, everyone seems just a little more relaxed, and as a result is willing to have a little more fun with what they wear.

KateBeckinsale

 Via

This was actually one of 3 dresses I got to see on the pre-show and I knew that Hollywood had truly turned it on for this years Golden Globes.  Kind of insane, right? The top of this gown fits her perfectly, and the mermaid bottom is such a beautiful silhouette. I also just kind of love Kate Beckinsale.

MargotRobbie

 Via

I saw this dress on Margot Robbie when she was presenting and almost fell over. It wasn’t until I saw the red carpet shots that I officially added it to my top 5, namely because she decided to accent her bejeweled white gown with jewel toned heels. I think it’s the perfect accent color, picking up on the dress gems.

SandraBullock

 Via

Further cementing her as one of my all time favorite actresses, Sandra went with this color blocked number. I love how the pink peeks out of the bottom, and how the structure is still feminine. Not to all superstar stylists? THIS is how you wear a darted dress. Sorry Anne, you weren’t even close.

OliviaWilde

Via

When Olivia Wilde stepped up to present, I just loved this gown. It was so modest yet still sexy. It showed off her baby bump, and made her eyes pop. She’s always someone I look forward to seeing walk the red carpet.

I also want to throw out there that this is possibly the hottest couple in Hollywood right now, this is the dress I’d probably wear if I was a nominee, and can we just talk about color? Namely this, this, and this.

Oh wait. There was this. I just don’t understand it.

Who was your red carpet favorite?!
XO

