Well, The Mobbies were given out last night and the party could not have been more fun. I had the opportunity to meet some bloggers I love (Let’s Give Peas A Chance, I’m lookin at you!), be introduced to new bloggers, and cheer for my personal favorites. While Charming City Style didn’t win best Fashion Blog this year, it came in a close second.

The Mobbies 2013

I just wanted to take today’s post to say Thank You. Thank you to everyone who reads this blog, clicks the links, and offers comments. Thank you to each and every one of you who took the time to vote. It really does mean the world to me. To think that this blog, that is less than a year old, has a following is truly awesome. I’ve been able to do some pretty incredible things and meet some amazing people since I started this, and I can’t wait to see what the future brings.

And seeing as how we are on the subject of giving thanks, I want to take a moment to recognize that Thanksgiving is next Thursday.

085aa6a9f23716a68a9a567a6f75e483

Via

Why am I sharing this reminder with you? Because if you’ve watched any TV at all since Halloween, you would be lead to believe that Christmas is tomorrow. I love the holiday season, but I hate to wish my life away. Keeping that in mind, I’ve decided to borrow a page from the book of Nordstrom: No Christmas until after Thanksgiving.

Yes, I will be doing Holiday gift guides, and I’m so excited to share them with you. But the truth is, I can’t fathom really getting into the Christmas spirit until we’ve watched a parade, cheered for some football, and eaten a gluttonous amount of pumpkin pie with whipped cream.

So once again, Thank you. To each and every reader.
XO

