Tags

, , , ,

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you know that the second installment of The Hunger Games series, Catching Fire, is coming out on November 22. The cast has been hard at work promoting the film, which means a whole slew of red carpet looks from one of my favorite faces in Hollywood, Jennifer Lawrence. This also means a whole lot of Black Card dreams.

Rocking a new pixie cut (which I’m loving BTW) JLaw’s red carpet looks have stuck mainly to her staples of ladylike Dior dresses. I love the glitter embellished dress she wore to the London premiere, but Paris has thus far been my absolute favorite.

Jennifer Lawrence Hunger Games Paris Premiere

Via

This black Dior gown is the perfect balance of youthful fun and ladylike elegance. I like that she went dark, and stuck with it adding the vampy dark lip, and pointed toe pumps. The cut out, mesh top is a bit racier than we usually see her in, which is I think what makes this such a stand out. It adds that youthful element and some sex appeal with out being over the top like this. Credit to Dior for balancing the top with the full pleated skirt which adds the ladylike element.

What I think I love best is that this dress doesn’t strike me as something that simply works for a fancy red carpet. A dress like this would be perfect for holiday parties. If you wanted to simplify even more than Jennifer, you could easily add a statement earring, and keep the make up more natural.

Happy Monday everyone!
XO

