Tags

, , ,

I’m giving something new a try today, so any feedback you have on this would be greatly appreciated.  I always love looking at outfits put together on Pinterst, blogs, and especially on celebrities. Today I’m experimenting with recreating one of those outfits, finding items that real people can purchase. Items that do not require a Black Card 🙂

rs_634x1024-131104164025-634.Charlize-Theron-Turtleneck-Leather-Leggings.ms.110413

Via

When I saw this look on Charlize Theron, I was immediately drawn to it. It seems like the kind of outfit that anyone would want to throw on to go out with friends, shopping, or even to watch football game.  With an oversized turtleneck sweater and slim leather pants, it’s a modern take on the classic Audrey Hepburn look.

Get-The-Look--Charlize-Ther

Sweater/Sunglasses/Leggings/Purse/Shoes

These faux leather leggings might be the best I’ve come across this season for the price. I also love how they are a slightly shorter length. When paired with the chunky, oversized sweater, and simple oxfords, they are easily dressed down. This neutral bag will easily transition to many other looks, as will the slightly cat eye sunglasses.  And while I know this isn’t a turtleneck sweater like pictured on Charlize, I think you could easily add a chunky knit infinity scarf to achieve a more identical look.

I think what I love the most about this look is that it’s made up of closet staples, things that will be reached for on a weekly, if not daily basis. It’s so simple, and because of that it’s very chic.

XO

PS. Don’t forget to vote for Charming City Style for the Baltimore Sun’s 2013 Mobbies! These are blog awards, and I would really appreciate your votes 🙂

