Tags

, , , ,

Well hello Monday! As I was scrolling through Instagram this weekend I saw a skirt that I just couldn’t ignore. I knew it had to make an appearance, and because it was pictured on Nicole Richie,  I knew it had to be a Black Card pick.

article-2496851-1951AA7700000578-789_306x625

 Via

I’m a huge fan of Nicole Richie’s style. I love that she has melded bohemian and polished into her signature personal style. And if you’ve read this blog before, you know I’m a huge fan of a full skirt, so my love for this particular looks should be no surprise.

Pulled straight off the Alberta Ferretti Spring 2014 Runway, this look is bold, and bright. A slight floral pattern on the shoulder of the top includes pattern mixing with out taking away from the statement piece. And despite being a boxy top, it’s still very feminine.

Three_Rectangles

Via

This entire collection has me dreaming of spring, and we haven’t even gotten through holiday gift guides yet.  Full of flowy gowns, lace, floral, and bright colors, it’s feminine, flirty and fun. Pretty much everything you look for come spring.

Seeing as how these runway beauties might now be coming home, I did want to see how you all felt about this number…

rs_634x1024-131104200922-634.Jaimie-Alexander-Thor-Hollywood.ms.110413

Via

Clearly Jaimie Alexander has the body to pull this off, and I think she does it well. It’s obviously revealing, but is it really any worse that what Toni Braxton wore to the Grammy Awards in 2001? I’ve heard it called both sexy (in a good way) and trashy. What are your thoughts?

XO

