Tags

, , , ,

I walked out of the house yesterday morning, and as I’m walking down the street realize I have neglected to grab a critical piece of my ensemble. I forgot a COAT! Oh man, was I kicking myself. Love it or hate it, it’s time again to grab a coat as you walk out the door.

I personally have a love/hate relationship with coat season. I love the feeling of being bundled up, and all the cute choices available. I hate feeling constricted (as I often do) because I’m always cold, and therefore wearing multiple long sleeved layers under a coat.  Because a warm coat (or two) are necessary items for the next few months, it seemed to only make sense to round up a few favorites to share with you.

Winter-Coats

(From Left to Right) Classic Coats: 1/2/3 Trendy Coats: 1/2/3 Puffer Coats: 1/2/3

Classic Coats: All of these options have great lines, and would move seamlessly from year to year. There is something so sunggly about a toggle coat (similar, but less expensive option here) and this camel color is a perfect neutral. I also love this and this, both so ladylike, and would look just as nice to wear to work, as over jeans. Check out the Tulle brand. Their coats wear well, and most are right around $100.

Trendy Coats: Leather sleeves may not be on trend next year, but they are everywhere right now. This longer wool coat with leather sleeves looks warm, and modern. (Baltimore Ladies: If this look is what you’re into check out Brightside Boutique. They have tons of cute options.) A shawl collar coat may not seem super warm, but who can argue with basically wearing a blanket with sleeves…. only much cuter.  And you could never go wrong with a moto style jacket. This wool option (and this similar one) seems as though it might be warmer than it’s vegan leather counterparts.

Puffer Coats: From a girl that’s always cold, having something that really keeps you warm is so important. Sometimes you need a little more form than function. I chose both a long and a short puffer option (I’m pretty sure this one will become mine), but if you plan to layer, or aren’t cold blooded like me, this option with the fur trimmed hood, has more details, but still gives you that “puffer jacket” aesthetic.

What is your go to winter coat?
XO

PS. I’ve been nominated for a Mobbie! You can log in and vote here (which I would really appreciate.) Voting is open until 11/14, and you can vote once a day. I can’t thank you enough for following along with this blog, and helping to earn this nomination.

