Tags

, , , , , ,

IMG_3602

I saw a similar dress on Emily and was immediately smitten. Never having purchased from James Perse before, I was unsure if I really wanted to spend the money. I was searching through Poshmark one evening and found this dress, and knew it was the right time to pull the trigger. A perfect light mushroom color, it works with bare legs and booties now, and with tights and a sweater as it gets colder.

This Danielle Nicole bag is one that I’ve loved since I got it back in July. I’ve been a  bit hesitant to wear it (I was having an “I don’t want to mess it up!” moment) but when I got the dress I knew they would be BFF’s.

IMG_3800

Dress- James Perse via Poshmark (Similar)/Jacket- NY &Co (Similar)/
Booties- ShoeMint (Similar)/ Bag- Danielle Nicole c/o / Necklace- Thrift find/
Watch- Michael Kors/ Bracelets- Anna Beck, Williamsburg Silver

IMG_3641

I can’t say enough enough about this dress. It is so comfortable, and so soft. The ruching makes it flattering, but it’s not skin tight. I’ve been reaching for it almost every day. I especially love it paired with the edgier booties and leather jacket. And after all my “I don’t want to mess it up” waiting, this bag is going to be on heavy rotation this fall. It’s seriously the perfect size. If you’re in the market for a new bag, Danielle Nicole just released their Holiday line on HSN last week, and they look AMAZING.

Untitled-1

IMG_3739

