Tags

, , , ,

So the weather turned again this weekend, and the calendar finally says it’s fall. I realized this weekend, that with skinny jeans and dresses with tights on regular rotation again, it’s time to round out my fall shoe wardrobe.

In the past I’ve stuck to heels for work,ballet flats and boots on the weekend, but I’m finding myself wanting something else to reach for to make an outfit feel more complete. I made mention of so serious bootie lust here, and I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect oxfords for a while. So I’ve rounded up some of my favorite shoes for fall to share with you, all under $100.

Fall-Shoes

1/2/3/4/5/6/7

A pair of riding boots has become a fall/winter staple. Worn with skinny jeans or tights and a dress, there is something a bout a riding boot that just says “It’s time to wear sweaters and consume pumpkin everything.” I think a metallic ballet flat is just as important in any shoe wardrobe, especially for fall. They can easily transition from day to night, and work to weekend. This pair comes in both a bronze and a pewter.

Smoking slippers or lofers were super on trend last year, and seem to be sticking around. They are a great way to throw some pattern into an outfit, and look less basic than ballet flats. In the same menswear inspired vein are oxfords. This suede pair has some texture, and a peek (not enough for a pop) of color on the sole.

It’s no secret that booties are super on trend. This basic black pair has a chunky heel, and sits slightly above the ankle. These on the other hand are a good marriage between brown and black (the color is called mushroom grey) and sit a bit lower opening options to be worn with ankle length pants, as well as tights and boots.

No shoe closet is complete with out a pair of basic black pumps. I love that these have a little texture, and are a more ladylike pointed-toe shape. If you’re looking to add a pop of color to your shoes, they also come in a gorgeous berry color.

With these shoe options, I think any closet would be set until spring returns. But I need to know, what are your favorite shoes for fall? I’m also still on the hunt for the perfect oxfords. Suggestions are appreciated!

XO

