Tags

, ,

It’s been a minute since we had a good old fashioned red carpet to Oooh and Ahhhh over, so I was pretty excited to see what the stars brought out for the Emmy’s on Sunday night. If there is one word I would use to describe it? Colorful! It’s always nice to see when celebrities (and their stylists) break out of the classic black box.

Allison Williams Emmys 2013

Via

Allison Williams (wearing Ralph Lauren) can do no wrong in my book. True, it helps I’m a huge fan of her father as well, but seriously? This girl is gorgeous. I love the simple silhouette of her dress, done in that amazing colbalt blue. I think she could use a little more bling, but I can appreciate the simplicity she’s going for.

Via

Kaley Cuoco (in Vera Wang) looks stunning. I love that she went with this deep red/wine color, and the bodice of this dress is amazing. Just enough sheer to be sexy with out going over the top. I also love the bangles that play off the color of her dress.

Jessica Pare Emmys

Via

I said it the minute I saw it on the runway at NYFW, but this dress was destined for a red carpet. Jessica Paré looks amazing in this Oscar de la Renta gown. I love that she used the slight hi-low hem to show off some amazing shoes. She just looks so happy! And rightfully so in that totally ridiculously amazing dress.

So I obviously fell hard for the girls of Girls, because I also loved these two looks.

Lena Dunham in Prada. Emmys 2013

Via

Lena Dunham (in Prada) and this dress are, in my opinion, a match made in red carpet heaven. I love that she went with a gown that shows off her personality, while still being totally appropriate for the event. The cut is perfect on her, and I love the pattern. Such a bold choice, but one I think she made well.

Zosia Mamet in Honor

Via

Ok, so when I was watching Gulianna Ransic interview Zosia Mamet (in Honor) on the Red Carpet here’s what was going through my head:”Wow! Is that…wait, do I like this? I love the skirt, I love the top. I can even get behind the weird possibly leather boob thing she’s got going on. I don’t love the boob thing, but I think the fabric of the rest of the dress wins. Yeah ok I totally love this.”

See what I mean about color on this red carpet? Plus, there was Carrie Underwood, Sophia Vergara, and Tina Fey (who also killed in in that opening bit. Love her and Amy Poehler.)

Who wore your favorite look to the Emmy Awards last night?

XO

