Tags

, , , , , ,

Unless you were living under a rock, you know that #NYFW was last week. There was so much goodness from the Lulu Frost presentation (check out Grace’s post) all the way to the Ralph Lauren show. It was a very pretty week. I had to pick out a few stand out looks that I’d love to my closet….all Black Card approved.

victoria-beckham-rtw-ss2014-runway-19_125449334340

Via Vogue

This look from Victoria Beckham takes posh in slightly sporty direction. I love the flare skirt, and that jacket is amazing.

Reem Acra

Via

This dress is just so good. It’s screaming “wear me on the red carpet.” There is something Studio 54 meets Black Swan about it, but in such an elegantly edgy way.

altuzarra-rtw-ss2014-runway-10_001901881821

via Vogue

This Altuzarra look has a color palate I’m totally drawn to. The black/navy, grey, and white, with just a pop of red has such a nautical feel. The spring layers look so cozy and then there’s that slit. So good.

Rachel Zoe

Via

Leave it to Rachel Zoe to send something sleek and sparkly (and obviously black) down the runway. The basic shape is simple, but the neckline adds so much. Because everyone knows she works with tons of celeb clients, I can’t help but wonder who she envisions wearing this one down a red carpet.

Kate Spade New York - Presentation - Spring 2014 Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week

Via

I have been drooling over this navy number since I first saw it pop up on the Kate Spade instagram last week. The high neck, the full skirt, the white detail. I just love everything about it! So perfect for spring, and a perfect palate for pops of pinks and greens.

DVF

via Vogue

Don’t you just want to wear this while sipping a drink with an umbrella, while on a tropical island? The print and colors are a dream for spring, and the huge deep v is just sexy enough for the sleeved maxi dress.

Oscar de la Renta

via Vogue

And last but not least, when I go to the Oscars in February, I’ll be wearing that is, of course, as long as Mr. de la Renta has not already loaned it out to Jennifer Lawrence, because she does kind of have a monopoly on this shape, and I really couldn’t be that mad about it.

Did you have any favorite shows from #NYFW? Do share!
XO

