Tags

, , , ,

If you’re like me, you’ll be both avoiding and obsessed with Instagram this week. All the peeks at NYFW induces pangs of jealousy almost as quickly as you can squeal with glee at the beauty that is on the runway. So while I’m excited to have a fun weekend planned, including a closet make over for a friend, it still feels kind of like I’m missing out on prom.

That’s the thing about places you aren’t going, you can always come up with the best outfit for if you were actually going to be there.

for-NYFW

Clockwise: Necklace/Skirt/Shoes/Top/Jacket

If I was walking into the tents this week, here’s just one look I would be wearing. These shoes were the starting point, and are probably the biggest statement of the outfit. I added a full skirt, in a midi length, to show them off. The colbalt tank (which would be tucked in of course) picks up some of the blue in the shoes, while still keeping with a very simple outfit. Instead of going with a black leather jacket, I mixed it up adding this beautiful grey one. I think it’s just a little softer than black would be. With some simple accessories, like this necklace, I would be ready for all those street style photographers a Lincoln Center.

Maybe next year…

XO

