Tags

, , ,

Have you ever fallen down a rabbit hole when searching the internet? That’s pretty much what happened to me when writing this post. Totally enamored with these shoes in yesterdays post, and bolstered with the enthusiasm of fall fashion, I began to wonder “what other leopard can I put together this fall” which was quickly followed by an “ooooh that’s a cute coat” which was followed by “hmm, what about a leopard print coat?”

While I admit it sounds kind of over the top, I was curious what was out there. It seems coats are big statement pieces this fall, and leopard is huge, so it has to exist. Right? Well banish you thoughts of a faux fur leopard number that you can’t have near an open flame, because I found what could be the queen of leopard coats.

Burberry Leopard Trench Coat

Trench Coat

I think I actually gasped when I saw this. It’s Leopard. It’s a trench. It’s Burberry! Leave it to Burberry to make something so classic, yet on trend. Something that is a statement with out taking over an ensemble. This coat could easily transition from work to weekend, boardroom to brunch. It’s also definitive of why I started doing “Put it on my Black Card” posts to begin with: The item is inspiring. It’s price tag (just over $7000) is not. But while it may not be in my closet, it’s certainly going to act as inspiration.

Now, enough of this fall talk! It’s on to the unofficial last weekend of summer. Enjoy the long weekend!
XO

