I was leashing up my pup while chatting with the bf, wondering aloud “what should I blog about?” because sometimes these things don’t just fall out of the sky. His answer? “Umm, life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness?” My response? “Please, I need to write about something pretty!”

And then it fell out of the sky. Well, if the sky was Instagram, it fell out of the sky.

slideshow_fall_13

Via Kiel James Patrick

I’d like to introduce you all to Kiel James Patrick. A brand that, in my humble opinion, epitomizes life, liberty, and the pursuit of both pretty and happy.  A brand born out of Rhode Island, and still proudly made there (Where’s my girl Heidi from Jax and Jewels for a WooHoo over that one?) and run by, you guessed it, Kiel James Patrick.

tumblr_mrsgy3F8Sd1r1si11o1_500

With a product line that started with nautical styled bracelets, it has expanded to include belts, neckties, and earrings. And while the goods aren’t inexpensive, they aren’t unattainable. Here are a few of my favorite items…

Untitled-1

1/2/3/4/5/6

And if you need some more pretty added to your Instagram feed, I highly recommend following both Kiel and his girlfriend Sarah. If the Kennedy’s (JFK and Jackie) were featured in a Ralph Lauren ad. That’s what it looks like. Every. Single. Day. I’m obsessed.

