Tags

, ,

Let’s talk about skin care for a minute, shall we? I’ll be the first to admit that I’ve not always been good to my skin. But I’ve taken steps in recent years (and more specifically recent months) to change that. How? Well I’ve been using more natural products on my skin, my face in particular. Here’s a few of my favorite natural skincare tips.

#AllNaturalStyleSecrets

#1/ #2/ #3

Tea Tree Oil 
So this one took me a few weeks to really buy into, but now I swear by it. I put it on a cotton swab, and use it as spot treatment for break outs (and it’s really amazing.) I also use it to make a really simple face mask that has seriously changed by skin. To make the face mask, I take about 2 tablespoons of natural, organic, raw honey, and add about 4-8 drops of tea tree oil. Use a spoon to mix it up and incorporate the oil into the honey, and then spread it on your face. I usually let it sit for about 20 min, and then wash it off. It leaves my skin super soft, and really does keep break outs at bay. I will say though, start with less tea tree oil, and work you way up to more. It can be harsh on some skin.

Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap
This is soap is pretty awesome. I have to give credit where credit is due, and admit I learned about it from my bf. Sure it’s not a creamy, floral smelling soap, and it takes a little work to get it to foam up. But, when I’m done? My skin is so clean, almost squeaky feeling. I’ve also been reading up up on African Black Soap and am looking for a brand to try.

Seventh Generation Serum
This is where I’ve recently made some chas that tight feeling I love and is ready to accept my “moisturizer.” I’ve also been reading hanges. Thanks to the Lucky Community, I’ve been able to try out Seventh Generation Serum.  I received a free sample of this product from Lucky and Seventh Generation for use in connection with this blog. I had been using Avocado Oil to moisturize my skin, so jumping to this serum wasn’t a big change. It is a similar texture to the oil, but it absorbs more quickly, making my skin ready for my morning make up routine that much faster. I was sent the Soothing Serum, but it also comes in Firming and Protecting formulas (among others) that I’d love to try. The Serum runs about $15, but since you only need about 2-3 drops to moisturize your entire face naturally, it’s not bad bang for your buck.

