Tags

, , ,

I’m a huge lover of summer. And I plan to hang on it until the bitter end. But sometimes fall just sneaks in and surprises you.

The weather so far this week as been beautiful. Not too humid, with a nice breeze, and nights that call for jeans or a sweater. The kind of weather that makes it a little less painful to say good bye to summer. So between that, and the fall fashion that has been showing up in my inbox and on my favorite blogs, I’ve started making a list of must have’s for fall. Given an bottomless bank account, this would for sure be on there.

383715_in_xl

Via Net-A-Porter

I love a good black moto style jacket. This one, from Current/Elliott,has one of my favorite details: an asymmetrical zipper. Something about that zipper just adds a little extra visual interest.Β A black leather jacket like this can easily add a little edge to a pretty dress or pencil skirt, and can also easily be paired with your favorite skinny jeans and booties.

I have something similar (same asymmetrical zipper, wide collar, zipper pockets, and slightly boxy shape) in my closet and it’s the jacket I reach for almost every day in the fall. I also layer a zip up hoodie underneath in the colder months to add another layer. Mine is faux leather, so I’m never worried about wearing it out in the weather (it was also $7 at New York and Co. about 4 years ago.) Definitely something I would recommend thinking about if your shopping for a leather or “leather” jacket this fall.

Oh, and if you don’t have $400 to spend? I also love this option. It looks a bit more “girlie”, but I kind of love that about it.

Is a leather jacket on your shopping list for fall? What else is?

XO

