Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve always been a sucker for the photo gallery’s that get posted online after an award show or movie premier. Probably because I love to see the commentary about what people thought of outfits, and who was a hit and who was a miss. So as I saw the pictures from the New York premier of “The Heat” this weekend, I just couldn’t pass it up.

And then I saw the pictures of Sandra Bullock…

Sandar Bullock The Heat Premiere

Via Yahoo

So I saw this insane lazer cut leather dress, and was immediately in love. It’s subtly sexy, which in my opinion is the best kind. It shows skin and leaves something to the imagination. This dress is by Ermanno Scervino, and I think seeing how delicate it looks kind of makes the idea of something as heavy as a leather dress for summer. I know this one won’t be coming home, but I’m pretty sure I’m not on the look out for a leather cut leather something. A top maybe? A skirt?

Maybe I’ll just have to settle for this one

nasty gal dress

Via NastyGal

Ok so that one might not be leather, but it seems like a quality option seeing as how Sandra’s dress is simply out of the question. Unless you know of a reasonably priced lazer cut leather dress? If so, please point me in it’s direction. I think we might be soul mates.

XO

