Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello! It’s been a busy week, and I’ve missed being able to share my fashion obsessions with you! It’s a new day though, and I have some exciting things planned, including a wrap up from Saturday’s Charm City Fashion Show! It was amazing from start to finish and I can’t wait to share pictures with you.

Now, on to the business at hand…

It’s becoming ever more apparent that we are going to be unable to escape the spring/summer with out a high-low hem in our closet. I swear I see them everywhere, including on the runway this weekend. I’ll admit, I wasn’t a huge fan at first, but I purchased one last spring and pretty much fell in LOVE. The High-low hem is a great way to show off some leg (and the perfect shoes) with out having something be too short, OR a maxi hem your tripping over. The best of both worlds.

There are a few variations on this trend, but mainly how extreme the “high-low” contrast is. I prefer the a contrast somewhere in the middle.The idea of a true mini-but-still-maxi skirt can be a bit much, and looks like tuxedo tails if you aren’t careful.

High-Low-Round-up

1/2/3/4/5/6

In my book, this dress has the perfect High-Low hem. I also love the color blocking, and flowy top. The blush/rust color combo would also look great with a sun-kissed glow.

If you aren’t sure you’ll be into the trend or not, this number from Target (#targetdoesitagain) is under $30. And if the tribal print isn’t your thing it also comes in solids.

I’m kind of a sucker for a coral/peach in the spring and summer, and this dress knocks that out of the park. It’s so simple, and screaming for the perfect wedges, and a statement necklace. And because we can’t get enough of green this year, it also comes in mint.

It wouldn’t be a Charming City Style round out with out something black! From H&M, this has a subtle High-Low hem, but also includes another trend du jour: cut outs. They aren’t super obvious in this pict but check the website, they really add something to the dress.

Chevron and Floral are two prints that aren’t going anywhere soon. I prefer chevron on the top vs the bottom, so this dresses corseted top grabbed my attention. Add a pink chiffon skirt, and it’s ready for a night out with the girls. And this floral pattern was just too much fun. I love the blue background, with pops of color, it would be great for an outdoor festival or concert.

What I love most about all these picks is they are right around $50, which means you can try this High-Low trend, with out the High prices.

Are you a fan of the High-Low?
XO

