Tags

, , , , ,

I think this quote from The Devil Wears Prada is accurate…

…but let’s be real. Florals are a huge trend this spring. And as a girl who is usually a little shy about committing to prints, I’ve been really drawn to these big, bold florals recently. I mean, did you see what my black card picks were? It’s becoming a problem.  Now, after seeing the beautiful options out there that are WAY out of my price range, I decided it was time to find some pieces that I could actually afford.

Floral-Round-up

1/2/3/4/5

These Floral wedges are a subtle way to integrate the floral trend into your wardrobe. I love this wedge heel (easy to walk in) that could be worn with basic black ankle pants or a bright color depending on how adventurous you want to be.

Floral pants are bold, but this tailored cut is a good option for work, with a solid tee, blazer and ballet flats.

How fabulous is this blazer?! It reminds me of some of the pricier options I shared here, and for this girl who always gravitates to black this could easily be worn with my favorite black ankle pants.

The cut of these and these are a little trendier, but I love the colors, pattern, and if we’re being totally honest, the fact that they look like pajama pants you can wear in public. I think dressed up with an ankle wrap shoe (loving these) they would be fabulous for a night out with the girls.

Have you purchased any bold florals this spring? What are your favorite pieces?
XO

