Tags

, , , , ,

I think a stripe, or talk about stripes has shown up in each of my earlier posts this week, so I figured today was a perfect day to share this “I Love it! Now what?” with you.

I received an email asking about her recently purchased rugby striped blazer. She said she bought it because she’d always wanted one, but now that she had it, she wasn’t sure how to style it.

Here’s the picture she sent me:

Rugby Blazer

Cute right? And an obvious go to for spring, especially for evenings in Charleston šŸ™‚

So I decide to come up with two looks for her:

Spring Blazer style

The look on the left is a more dressed up casual. The heels, skinny jeans, and statement necklace make it appropriate for a spring evening out, or lunch with girlfriends. On the right, I picked something more casual, something more for brunch on Sunday or to wear out shopping. I love the metallic sandals that add just a little bit of sparkle, while boyfriend jeans and a graphic tee keep it casual.

Which look is your favorite?

XO

PS. do you have something in your closet that you aren’t quite sure how to wear? Email me Ā katie@charmingcitystyle.com, and I can feature your item on “I Love it! Now what?”

