Tags

, , , ,

Maybe it’s this not spring-like weather.Or maybe it’s the fact I’ve been digging through the same closet choices for the last 6 months. But either way I feel like I’m in a style rut. Spring is supposed to be all about bright colors, light colors, and sandals. Yet somehow all I find my self pulling from my closet is the same basic black.

I decided I needed a little,ok a lot, of inspiration, so I went to 2 of my favorite sources: Pinterest and Blogs! Sometimes seeing how someone else put pieces together  can help you see your own items in a new light.

8545502291_1bf68a4452_b

Via Brooklyn Blonde

Candy Stripes + Leather Jacket = pretty perfect for the “spring” we’ve been seeing recently.

aHELLO 181

Via Atlantic-Pacific

Adding a pop of color to basic black and white? Easy! Also, I obviously love this skirt style.

Spring First 2 small

Via Classy Girls Wear Pearls

What I especially love about this is I have similar items in my closet, and just wouldn’t have thought to put them together this way. I think this was successful inspiration.

Wed13

Via Seqiuns and Stripes

Liz is a constant source of inspiration for my personal wardrobe. This casual, yet polished look is exactly the inspiration I was looking for.

So I’ve recently gotten a few questions about wearing white denim (feel free to ask questions via twitter!) and if it’s appropriate to wear now. I say YES! And while I wouldn’t wear it with bright pinks quite yet, adding gray, or navy, or a chambray would  be a perfect spring transition. Like this…

ba6c271395b145b3048ab6892658e53d

Via

So it’s official, white skinny jeans and a wide brim hat are on my shopping list, and I have some new outfit ideas for the coming weeks. See how far a little inspiration can get you?!

What are your favorite places to search for outfit inspiration?
XO

