Tags

, ,

So today’s “Black Card” feature is a little different, because it’s not a single item, it’s basically an entire spring collection.

I have to admit, I’ve had a love affair with Kate Spade New York since I was in high school. The simple, classic designs totally won me over. When they started to add clothes to the line, I was as excited as when I first discovered the brand. The shapes say Jackie O. and the patterns and colors are bright and youthful. The combination somehow works across multiple ages, and can fit in with many personal styles.

Here are a few of my favorites:

NJMU2266_155 NJMU2302_412 NJMU2343_975

(all images via katespade.com)

The Bow Tie Marilyn Dress is a prime example of a classic shape updated with a quirky pattern. I love the full skirt, and the lower back. Black and white is so on trend for spring, and this is different than the go to polka dots.

The Celina Dress just screams Jackie O. to me. I love the neckline, and full skirt. I also love how it has the contrast between the solid top, and rugby strip bottom. This is one piece I can see spanning age groups. I think it would look as lovely and age appropriate on my mom, as it would on me. Especially if you were to mix it up with some super high heels, and funky jewelry.

In Full Bloom is by far my favorite dress in the spring collection. I (obviously) love stripes, and this pink and white is young and fresh. It’s screaming for a spring or summer wedding. And it has pockets. Seriously? Sold.

There is so much pretty on the site for spring, like this, this, and this. And this has been sitting in my shopping cart just waiting for purchase.

Which are your favorite spring pieces?
XO

