Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve mentioned before that this is a tough time of year for me in terms of getting dressed. One day it’s 60 degrees and feels like spring, and the next there is a 40% chance of snow. On top of that, I’m tired of looking at what’s in my closet. Basically, I’m over it. I want flip flops, maxi dresses, denim cut offs, and to be able to sit outside comfortably during happy hour.

Like any normal female who hates her closet, I’ve been shopping online to decide what I’m in the market for. Here’s what’s currently on the wishlist.

wishlist

 

1. Madewell Lace Top– This tee to me screams summer. It’s got just enough boho feel to be worn to get drinks outside or WTMD First Thursdays in the park, which I highly recommend.

2. Gap Camo Skimmer Pants– The fit of these pants had me sold before I tried them on. They are supposed to fit at the ankle, which I think is super flattering, and means you can wear them with flats, or heels. Love.

3. Manifesto Evolve Tee– This fabulous line is Meg’s brain child, and I’m kind of smitten.  I love a graphic tee, and these have such great messages on them. Plus, they are limited edition, and released each month. You should also check out Meg’s blog. It’s on my list of daily reads.

4. Marc by Marc Jacobs Crossbody purse– So I’ll be honest with you. This purse (and the constant ridicule from my BF) was my motivation to start selling some of my closet on Poshmark. I am determined to make enough money to buy the bag. I know it’s expensive. BUT… I also know it is big enough and small enough (because that is an actual thing. Like a jumbo shrimp) to be a go to, everyday bag that works for my life.

5. Rocket Dog Booties– I’ve had a back and forth, love/hate relationship with booties, but I’ve recently become obsessed. I can see them with skirts or dresses this spring, ankle length jeans, boyfriend jeans, and maybe a pair of cutoffs. Pretty sure I need to bite the bullet and get some. Now, because I have a decision to make, do I get these or these? Weigh in below, in the comments:)

So what are your current shopping obsessions? Anything special on your spring wishlist?

XO

