Well, the Oscar’s is the last red carpet of award season. I mean, it’s pretty fitting that the biggest award show also has the most anticipated red carpet, right?. And this year didn’t disappoint! I’ve always been a fan of when an actress really dresses up for the Oscars. When their dress is as formal as the award itself. There is a place and time fun dresses. It’s called the Golden Globes. This is the Academy Awards. Get dressed up.

There were a ton of beautiful gowns in Hollywood last night. I loved Charlize Theron, Jessica Chastain, Jennifer Garner, and Amy Adams.

But this, this was my favorite.

Naomi Watts Oscars 2013

Via

Like… is she kidding? I imagine her trying on this dress, taking a selfie in her full length mirror at home, glass of wine in hand, and text it to Nicole Kidman with a caption that read “Best Dressed on lock.”

Cheers to that Naomi!

XO

PS. Who was your favorite? And what did you think of Jennifer Aniston’s dress?

