Tags

, , , , ,

Happy Friday Everyone! My idea for “I Love it! Now what?” came out of a problem I had myself. I purchased items that I really love, but got them home and was stuck. I talked to friends about it, and it seems we all have at least one item in our closet that fits this category. Today I’m sharing one of mine.

In keeping with the “Resort” theme from yesterday I wanted to share a sweater I simply adore. I got this Kate Spade sweater about a year and a half ago. I love the colors, the nautical feel, and the combo of pink and tomato red. It’s also ¾ length sleeves, which makes it perfect for spring, and even those early summer evenings. And can we just take a minute to admire that gigantic button? I mean come on. Too. Freaking. Cute.  It was the TFC effect that made me incapable of allowing it to stay lonely in the store. It needed a home. That home had to be with me.


But how do you wear such a sweater. White pants are out (that’s a cream/off white stripe.) Denim seems to …. well… blah. And let’s not even get into what shoes would go best.  So I’ve scoured the internet and found pieces I think would make this a fabulous outfit for a spring/summer weekend brunch.

Nautical Spring

I’ve always wanted to do this sweater with shorts, and I think the styling of these is perfect. The pink wedges are so much fun, and play up the bright colors in the sweater. The bangles keep with the nautical feel, but are still chunky enough to make a statement. This look is way more preppy then I may normally go, but something about spring just makes me want a water view of sailboats, and a mimosa to go with this look. Hey, I guess you can take the girl out of Annapolis….

XO

Do you have something in your closet that you aren’t quite sure how to wear? Email me at  Katie@charmingcitystyle.com! I’d love to hear from you.

