Tags

, , , ,

As previously discussed, it’s sandal season. And with sandals comes the need for a fresh pedicure. I think (hope?) we can all agree that your favorite sandals just look better with pretty toes peeking out. As much as I’m a fan of dark finger nails, I can’t help but reach for the bright colors for a pedicure and for some reason I can’t explain I find myself always leaning toward the coral/pink/orange family and the blue/teal/green family.  But recently, I’ve also been lusting after pretty neutrals. They add just enough shine and sparkle with out the risk of a major clash with your shoes of choice.

Summer-Toes

Corals: OPI/Essie/UGNQ
Neutrals: Marc Jacobs/Butter London/Essie
Blues: Deborah Lippmann/OPI/Butter London

Of all the ones shown above, I have say I have a few that I’m pretty pumped to add to my collection. This BA HA MA MA MA pink color is by a small nail polish company that I was introduced to at Boulevard of Chic. Their polish is really high quality, and it dries SUPER quick. I grabbed up this color already, and I think the pink is going to be a quick favorite.  I’ve also seen people raving about the Coconuts and Cocktails, which aside from selling me on name alone, seems like the ideal sandy color with a touch of pink and maybe some sparkle. Do you have a favorite summer color for your toes?

I’ve been collecting a few favorite pieces for at home pedicures too, like this, this and of course this. Is there anything else I need to add to my at home pedicure kit?

