Tags

, , , , , ,

With the switch to shorts, maxi dresses and tank tops, comes the switch to sandals. From flip flops and Berkinstocks, gladiators to ankle wraps, you can find them at all price points. My old standby is Rainbows, but I know that a basic leather flip flop isn’t always the most fashionable. You want to look put together, but still be comfortable, and not destroy your entire outfit with the wrong shoes.

Sandal-Season

Clockwise: 1/2/3/4/5
Center: 6

I am am a little lukewarm about the Birkenstock’s return to popularity, but this style makes it a little easier to handle. Bonus if you grab them in metallic. Colored gladiators make a statement, while these neutral sandals go with just about everything. There is something fun about fuschia that just draws me to these, and I also love that they are closed toed. If you’re looking for a heeled sandal, these are adorable (and also come in a really pretty blush color.) Finally, a pretty white sandal with a metallic detail, because… well… it’s summer.

So what sandals are you wearing this summer?

XO

PS.  All the sandals at Target are Buy One, Get One 50% off. I strongly suggest you get on that.

 

